What is the difference between being closed and closed to enrollment?
Closed: You have no active enrolled participants, you are no longer collecting data from participants and your sponsor or the sponsor’s representative considers you closed.
Closed to Enrollment: Your site is no longer enrolling new participants into the study. However, you may still have active participants in the study and/or other study activity may still be taking place. Please DO NOT submit a Site Status Report indicating your site is closed when your study is just closed for enrollment. Doing so could result in Quorum Review closing your file prematurely and may require a new site submission.