Subscribe to blog feed by email Subscribe to RSS

Upcoming Events Archive

Free Webinar: Biobanking and Future Research

  webinar_banner_011614c

 

 

 


TUESDAY, FEBRUARY 25 Session
10:00 AM Pacific | 12:00 PM Central | 1:00 PM Eastern

THURSDAY, FEBRUARY 27 Session
10:00 AM Pacific | 12:00 PM Central | 1:00 PM Eastern

Quorum Review presents a special webinar with J. Claire Carbary, JD, CIP to discuss the “unknowns” of protocol and consent as they relate to biobanking and future research. This webinar is expected to last 1 hour and will be broadcasted live via GoToWebinar. 

Discussed in this Webinar:

  • Legal/regulatory requirements in the U.S. and Canada regarding collection and use of samples and data
  • Recommendations for explaining biobanking and how to address “future research” in your protocol and consent form
  • The implications of returning results to study participants and the appropriate processes for determining when to return results (and how to address this issue in the initial consent)

Who should attend:

  • Research professionals
  • Sponsors and CROs
  • Research Sites
  • Anyone interested in learning more about future research and biobanking issues as they relate to the IRB perspective.

Continuing Education Credit: By attending this webinar, you may be eligible for 1 hour (or 1 point) of credit that you can use to apply towards re-certification of your CIP or ACRP credential. Both sessions (Tuesday and Thursday) cover the same material, so only 1 hour will be credited to you regardless of whether you attend both sessions. Certificates of Attendance will only be dispatched to the email addresses that are used to sign up for (and attend) the webinar. We are unable to provide certificates to anyone whose email address is not on the sign-up list or who does not attend during the announced times.


Speaker Biography

J. Claire Carbary, JD, CIP
Quorum Review Regulatory Attorney
0018_J.Claire Carbary_headshot_2012_08_web

Ms. Carbary regularly delivers presentations related to research and IRB review, including social media trends and research, electronic consent, HIPAA requirements for researchers, safety and unanticipated problem reporting. Ms. Carbary received her Juris Doctor from Seattle University in 2007, and was admitted to the Washington State Bar Association (WSBA) in the fall of 2007. She is a Certified IRB Professional and a member of the Northwest Association for Biomedical Research and Public Responsibility in Medicine and Research. Prior to joining Quorum Review in 2009, Ms. Carbary worked in the Legal and Regulatory Departments at Western IRB. | Read more about J. Claire Carbary.

HII