Free Webinar: Understanding Reporting Obligations to the IRB

Free Webinar: Understanding Reporting Obligations to the IRBReporting to the IRB can mean navigating a maze of regulatory requirements. Staying current on what’s required – and what isn’t – is challenging. Join this Free Webinar presented by Quorum Review’s regulatory expert, Mitchell Parrish, JD, RAC, CIP, to concretely understand reporting obligations.

Qualifies for 1 hour of CIP CE or ACRP credits

TUESDAY, May 13th Session
10:00 AM Pacific | 12:00 PM Central 
| 1:00 PM Eastern

Webinar-Full-Tuesday

or

 THURSDAY, May 15th Session
10:00 AM Pacific | 12:00 PM Central | 1:00 PM Eastern

https://www3.gotomeeting.com/register/237945134

Discussion will cover how reporting practices differ from the actual regulatory requirements; distinguish safety versus non-safety reporting; and provide recommendations to sites and sponsors for improving event reporting.

Quorum Review is presenting this webinar on Tuesday, May 13 and Thursday, May 15. Please follow the link below to register for your preferred day. The webinars fill up quickly. Space is limited.

Who should attend:

  • Research professionals
  • Sponsors and CROs
  • Research Sites
  • Anyone interested in IRB reporting obligations.

Continuing Education Credit: By attending this webinar, you will be eligible for 1 hour (or 1 point) of CIP CE or ACRP credit. Both sessions (Tuesday and Thursday) cover the same material, so only 1 hour will be credited to you regardless of whether you attend both sessions. Certificates of Attendance will only be dispatched to the email addresses that are used to sign up for (and attend) the webinar. We are unable to provide certificates to anyone whose email address is not on the sign-up list or who does not attend during the announced times.


Speaker Biography

Mitchell Parrish, JD, RAC, CIP
Quorum Review Regulatory Attorney

Mitchell Parrish Image

Mr. Parrish is a Regulatory Attorney for Quorum Review, where he provides legal counsel on regulatory issues and FDA requirements associated with research and development of medical products. Mr. Parrish is a member of the Regulatory Affairs Professionals Society, Public Responsibility in Medicine & Research, Association of Corporate Counsel, and Washington State Bar Association. He is also a Certified IRB Professional (CIP) and guest lectures for the Masters of Science Program in Biomedical Regulatory Affairs at the University of Washington. Prior to Quorum, Mr. Parrish served as Regulatory Counsel for Western.

Tags: , , , , , , ,